New textures!

13 Jul

New! I put three new sets in the dollhouse. All three are alpha sets, yay! Using brushes by punksafetypin and Jupiter.

Also I’m preparing a prize for the upcoming august hunt “Summer Doesn’t End” that I’ll be participating in. I’ll have more info about that in the next few days I am sure. It starts August 1st! The theme is a fun one, there’s two ways I can go with it.. so still debating exactly what to do for my prize I’ll give out.

Going to work on the TextureMania hunt (as a hunter) this week too. There’s a prize for that hunt to find in my dollhouse too, if you haven’t been yet. I have not had time or energy yet to hunt, maybe tonight a little. There’s still also the Gone Fishin’ hunt, so grab a 7seas rod and go fishing for the prize. No bait needed.

P.S. Don’t poop in my pool, that means YOU!

The last few days have been very difficult in RL, today is.. not so bad surprisingly. I am holding up pretty okay I think for now. Keeping busy getting the house ready for family to visit soon, and finishing up some embroidery projects.

I keep trying to find a way to incorporate my RL crafts into some SL textures, but eh.. instead what I end up with is saying “ooo this brush/font/pattern would be so cute if I print it out and embroider it to hang on the wall!” So I never make any progress to figuring out how I’d bring some embroidery in-grid. I think I need to practice my path usage in GIMP, use the stitch brush I have and just create some virtual embroidery for you guys to use. That will be fun, I think.

Another p.s. Thank you to everyone who’s been so full of kindness the last few days (well, you guys are always nice, but this past week.. it has been so helpful) <3 <3 <3

