RL Vacation and SL hunts I’m in!

30 Jun

SLURL: Lorimae’s Catbox – Two hunts in July!

This post is being glued to the top until I get back home. Scroll down though, on June 30th I’ll still be blogging! Between July 1st to 5th I am without access to SL. Two days on the road, long hours driving there and back. Three days visiting with family and maybe scoping out some craft stores yippie! More embroidery thread is always happiness to me. <3

TREASURE HUNTERS/FISHERS:

TextureMania hunt runs July 1 to 31!
Official blog w/ hints: TextureMania

My hint:

Smiley face you seek?
Dollhouse has four floors to peek!
New ceiling, no leak.

If it breaks due to server upgrades, relax.. I’ll fix it when I get home yay!

Gone Fishin’ Hunt runs July 1 to 31

This hunt is so much fun, I just love both being a vendor in the hunt and also being a hunter. You will need a 7seas rod. You do NOT need bait. You can pick up a rod from the 7seas vendor by one of the trees on my property. It’s in the corner near the lake.

My land’s small. you’ll find it!

Equip the rod, and start fishing. Read the manual, I think it’s /1cast maybe? It’s a global catch all through the hunt which means no bait necessary. If you want to gain rod experience points, use bait too. You’ll still catch it (bait or no bait, yay for prizes)

Then once you catch the GFH prize, what I like to do is attach it to my ear and pull the LM out of the box to the next lake. I have auto return set to send your stuff back, but hey.. be kind.. pick up yer crap wherever you go okay?

My IM’s will likely cap, so whatever you wanted to say.. you might want to repeat again after I’m back okay? Sometimes when there’s a lot of notecards/IM’s they don’t even all make it to e-mail notify bleh.

