Give one hunt prize per avatar script

3 Jun

Gift Giver Script @ Chimerafire

YAY! Took some searching for the right keywords to find it. I tried give contents to one avatar, hunt script giver, give gift hunt single, hunter script single prize, finally… I ended up at that blog :) Hopefully anyone else searching the random keywords I tried will find either that blog, or this entry and be able to head that way too.

During hunts I sometimes see where the prize will only give one per avatar. I don’t see anything wrong with that. Not sure what the general opinion of that is though. I don’t know if hunts usually have rules against using them in your object, but I was thinking about dropping it into the prim for the hunt coming up. I’d rather not have people mass clicking then feeling as if it is acceptable to just “give away the extras since I can’t use them!” Nono, it doesn’t work like that. Your friend can have one if they come do the hunt too, you can’t just give away the extras that you purposely clicked to get.

It irritates me when people repeatedly buy a hunt item over and over. One hunt, I had someone buy the tiny dress prize something like 24 times. What for? It was no transfer and she wasn’t a tiny anyway. Given her profile, I was surprised she’d even step foot on PG land! Her profile was… shocked cat is shocked. It’s why I don’t do many hunts. People like that irritate me with their rude repeated taking. It shouldn’t bother me probably, but dang it.. it does haha

Accidents happen of course, lag maybe eats a prize, a person forgets they were at a shop and goes again. I’ve most certainly ended up with double, sometimes maybe triple of the prize due to lag or stopping in my hunt list. Then returning because I couldn’t remember if I had been there. Normally that’s because the shop owner misnames their hunt item. Tsk tsk! That’s not the same as having 24 “accidents”! If it don’t deliver the first two times, hello… it’s probably not delivering due to SL issues, so try later!

Edit to add: Hmm, I think both the Group and General script are the same on that site. The general one seems to require me to be wearing the same tag as I had on when I rezzed the box I was testing it in. I think it’s supposed to not need a group tag? I’ll give it another try tomorrow. I hate to bother Chimera about it, especially if it might just be a simple mistake on my part. If you give it a try, let me know how it worked for you? I might just be toooo sleepy tonight hehe :)

3 Responses to “Give one hunt prize per avatar script”

  1. chimerasfire June 10, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    Hi Lorimae – Amazing I found your blog & your note. And oops! You are right. I’ll make the change and the general group giver will be fixed.

    Sorry, I don’t have comments turned out presently since I plan to be gone for the summer. I’ll get them turned this fall.

    Thanks for pointing it out.

    All Good Things,

    Chimera Firecaster

  2. chimerasfire June 10, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    Okay – all fixed! Hope it will helpful. –Chimmy

  3. Lorimae June 10, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    Thank you Chimera! :) Yippie, you rock! :) I’ll go copy and try it this evening again. Thanks so much for putting this out there! :)

    Have a great summer <3

Comments are closed.

