Texture Vendor questions, please help

14 May

Does this exist with the features I want?

I want to sell textures, unboxed, as singles. I don’t mind if the whole vendor has to be the same price for each texture. If I want to vary the price, I’ll just rez another vendor :)

I also want it so that in my transaction history it will tell me what texture sold, not just that the vendor named “blahblah” sold something. That’s the big one there.

It also must have a watermark to prevent super easy snapshot theft.

I’ve played with a tester vendor using this script, but when I pay it.. it just tells me the vendor object name sold something, but didn’t tell me what one exactly. How do I make that vendor relay the sold item name in transaction history?

Trying to find texture vendors is tough, I suspect many are using this same script I played with.

2 Responses to “Texture Vendor questions, please help”

  1. Ann onnymoud May 14, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    Basically, the transaction history will only show you that the buyer paid it money. If you need.info about ehich item sold, you have to keep track of that in some other way. The script could keep a log of which item it was, or could email you or could put it on a web server somewhere. Good luck;-)

  2. Lorimae May 14, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    Ohhh! Thank you so very much :) I hadn’t thought about a log or an e-mail option, thanks! This gives me more to think about now woohoo!

Comments are closed.

