Graduation and a hand drawn shirt!

22 Aug


Hand drawn shirt, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

I have officially completed the Gimpsters course taught by Calla Cela and Ima Mechanique! :) That’s what I’ve been doing almost every Saturday since June. It was hard work but I’m still surprised that it’s over. It doesn’t feel like it’s been so many weeks, but I guess it has.

She even gave me a graduation cap! Yippie!

This past week the final project was to create two dress shirts. I’m super proud of the hand drawn one! I’ll get a snapshot of myself in it later. One had to be hand drawn, the other was photo realistic.

Yay me :) Next up is to figure out what project I want to work toward Journeyman. Maybe jewelry, maybe a kid’s outfit, maybe a vehicle.. what to do what to do..

It was a tough class, fitting homework time in between health problems and life stress was tough but I did it! *high five* I am sooo proud of myself, I didn’t really know if I could pull this off.

Now I know how to use GIMP! :)

One Response to “Graduation and a hand drawn shirt!”

  1. Calla Cela January 23, 2010 at 3:02 am #

    We are proud of you too! You did a wonderful job, not only with your shirts, but with each project you completed.

Comments are closed.

