Relay for Life Walk is July 18th!

9 Jul

RFL Walk in SL

July 18, 2009

It’s almost time! I can’t be there to walk with a friend in the real life version held in her area, I would love to walk with her on lap one but it’s just not possible because I live so far away. Instead, I will do like I did last year and walk for her in SL. Yay!

She is so ill this year that I truly did not expect to have a Mother’s Day with her this year. But here we are, both making plans for different RFL walks and planning out Christmas ideas. :) She is not improving, but she’s holding on.

Last year the RFL-SL walk was super laggy, so when you go.. please put on basic shirt/pants and remove unnecessary prims, huds, scanners and so on. Be patient, it’s tough to move but it’s something that means a lot to many of us who will be there. I think last year they had a thing to pick up and wear so you could count your laps and distance. So grab one of those too when it’s time! :)

