Down with group inviting objects!

1 Jun

It annoys me when a shop has one of those auto-group-inviter-thingies that pops up to ask me to join their group. Once I am tolerant of, I’ll hit decline and let it go. Cause you know, once is.. okay I guess. I don’t mind too much even if it’s once per visit. I choose to return, so hey.. I’ll hit decline again.. no big deal. Still a little annoying that it pops up in my face, but I can get over it hehehe

But you people who have it so it invites repeatedly, yah dude.. that hacks me off! It’s a hunt, people are bound to fly past that scripted object a few times. I had to decline one group invite at least 6 times! Not only that, it pops up twice every time you go past the object! *hisses at it*

Shops that have it so it’s a clickable sign to join, it’s you people I love. Sometimes I join, mostly I don’t.. I need more group slots.

Better yet on my list of people I love are the ones who use those groupless group things like Subscribomatic. I love those things! I will join a shop’s group with those.

I thought about trying out the free subscribomatic but I don’t know yet. It allows up to 500 subscribers. I don’t know how fast that really fills up, or rather.. would I actually need more than 25 slots.. haha and then what happens if it does fill up. I don’t know if I’m willing to pay the monthly fee. So in the end, I don’t bother setting it up :)

I figure you guys read my blog and see over at flickr, snapzilla, and koinup. So you know when I put new art, sculptures, and other items out. :)

But again lemme repeat one thing, I hiss at you people with the group joiner invite pop up spam *hisssssss*

4 Responses to “Down with group inviting objects!”

  1. Cinco Pizzicato June 1, 2009 at 4:20 pm #

    Click ‘Mute’ instead of ‘Decline.’

  2. Azelle June 1, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    Subscribo is great. I’ve had a list of folk for about… 3 months now? I recently moved over to Subscribo because I was having trouble keeping track of them by hand. I’m only up to 76 subscribers with a new one every month or so – let’s face it, unless we’re Bare Rose we’re not going to hit 500 THAT fast. :P I figure, if I have 500+ people wanting my updates, I’ll be raking in enough dough to pay their fee. And if you only use 25… so what? Still free! That’s my 2 cents. :)

  3. Lorimae June 1, 2009 at 7:14 pm #

    Ooo that is a good point! Free is free! *plots*

    Gonna add that to my list of stuff to do.

    Man, I love Bare Rose hehehe oddly enough, I’m not on their subscribomatic hahaha

  4. Lorimae June 1, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

    Oh! I missed your comment till just now Cinco, yah I tried.. it’s just a normal join invite blue popup. I think that store had their inviter hidden or something. Super annoying!

Comments are closed.

