Archive | 11:41 pm

About 8,000 items

28 May

Wheeeeee! Tons of hunt prizes that I can’t transfer off to others and will never wear. Plus dropping loads of textures into an organizer. The end result is being about 8,000 items lighter!

I have hunt prizes from a year ago that I didn’t sort through. So many hunts, so much lag that stalls me on sorting (wheee.. blame the lag!!)

Tomorrow I’ll start in on some landmarks and do a bit more texture organizing. Today’s texture sorting was mostly dropping them into sections based on who made them.

Torley, FUD, Sissy’s, SP, my own. I need to make one for FoL too tomorrow. Then there’s all the other textures, I’m not sure how to organize this all.

I can’t decide if I should keep them together like that or sort them out eventually by floral, plaid, and so on. Hmm..

VAA Haiku May 28

28 May


VAA Haiku May 28, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Speed build out at VAA tonight! We get 50 minutes, 50 prims, to build whatever we like based around the haiku. My build is 49 prims tonight

Dew evaporates
and all our world is dew…so dear,
so fresh, so fleeting

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Afar.

Pretty sky island on Here

28 May

I love these flowers!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Here.

Curly trees on Here

28 May


Curly trees on Here, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Yes!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Here.

I don’t know what it is

28 May

but I like it

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Here.

Writers wad up paper…

28 May


Writers wad up paper…, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Torley tosses pianos?

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Here.

Siamese, Ray, Teddy, Siamese

28 May

It’s like a Siamese party.. with a robot and a bear!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Here.

Waiting for Fermi

28 May


Waiting for Fermi, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Fermi sunk! Thankfully Teddy grabbed my tail before he drown!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit MILKY WAY.

Organizing Textures

28 May

It wears me out.

25 copies of the same floral print, each one named differently!

Thankfully I have a copy of TMat that I bought a year ago. I tried to figure it out and just couldn’t. So I rezzed it today and it had to be updated two or three times hehe. It seems much easier to use. I don’t know if it really has gotten easier to use, or if I’m just understanding how stuff like this works a bit better.

I figure if I sort the textures, that will clear out a ton of inventory. It’ll be a much larger chunk than if I try to sort through clothing or something that I don’t really have all that much of.

TMat seems to be doing a pretty good job of sorting duplicates out. I threw a ton in and it sorted 40 of the repeats out and there were no further duplicates in my “Floral” section.

Now on to plaids!