Archive | 11:09 pm

Look at the key Torq Benelli gave me! :)

26 May


Look at the key! :), originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Torq Benelli sent me this, yay! Thank you :):) I had been to the shop to click the MM boards and got an IM and a pretty little key, thank you! :)

Visit Torq’s Shop

I love the gears in the little petri type dishes (I don’t know what those things are but they’re cute!)

Hair Fair is soon! June 20th to July 4th

26 May

I can’t wait.  :)  Last year was super laggy but really fun to see all the many hairs.  This year I hope some of you people that brought the sim to a standstill from radar scanners and excessive prims will consider maybe stripping down to a pair of shorts and a tshirt while you visit the fair.   Otherwise I will claw up your furniture when you’re out at the clubs.

Just sayin…

Hair Fair 2009 Blog

Keep up to date on their blog yay!

heehee RC catbox!

26 May


heehee RC catbox!, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

It flies! I’m not very good at controlling it yet, but it does work. Wheeeee!

I took a class by Mandrake Mizser today, it was more of a freeform type build than the usual “Enter this size, this rotation, rez this prim” type course. You just sort of build, practice flying, and he covered the info needed along the way.

I had fun :)

Now to think of a new version to build!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Watersedge Mia Culpa.

Lesson: From RGB color to LSL color vectors for scripts, it’s easy!

26 May

LSL Color There’s some info on color vectors. You know how scripts have sometimes for coloring, maybe for your particles (Or something a bit like that hehe)

It’s easier than I thought it’d be.

Here’s how to convert from RGB to the vector colors needed for scripts. I found it during some Googling tonight and thought I’d share! :)

Let’s practice! You’ll need to be able to rez a prim and maybe open your calculator if you’re too tired to work out the math in your head. It’s okay if you need to use it, I used one too hehe

Rez a prim
Make the texture blank
Then open the color picker box on the texture tab.

Find a color and then look there at the RGB in the upper left corner of the color picking window.

Go ahead and choose white for the purpose of this quick lesson. :)

You should see this now:

Red: 255
Green: 255
Blue 255

Now let’s turn it into a vector. For each number there, divide it by 255. First the one by the word “Red”, then the one by the word “Green” and again for the number by the word “Blue”

Then keep them in that order!

You get:
1
1
1

Yes? Yup!

Pick another color and try again! If you want to follow along again, I happen to like the red that has the RGB of:

Red: 128
Green: 0
Blue: 0

Okay now we’ll start with the top one, 128 divided by 255 is around abouts 0.5 (there’s a bunch of numbers after but tonight I rounded everything to either one or two numbers after the decimal)

Then we go to the next number of 0. zero divided by 255 is zero.

The third number is also a zero, again divided by 255 is still zero.

So what you have for your script for that shade of red is

0.5, 0, 0

Do you see?

Let’s do one more color!

Enter this into the color picker numbers for the RGB:

Red: 0
Green: 128
Blue: 255

Same thing, zero divided by 255 is 0
128 divided by 255 is around 0.5
255 divided by 255 is one

So now you have 0, 0.5, 1

Spectacular :) Now you’re all set to convert your favorite colors into your favorite particle scripts! Good for you! *high paw*

Hopefully my math is right!

Sculpty Kitty in a box! (Mod/Copy)

26 May

It’s in a box!

I set it up with color change menu with select color choices so that I didn’t have to box up a ton of these kitties in various shades. You guys can pick the color combos you like instead :)

There’s 6 brights, 6 pastels, and 7 naturals to choose from. You can colorize the nose, the body, and the tail/ears. The tail and ears are one prim, so they’ll be the same color.

Resize using standard edit window, if you mess up just delete and rez a new one :)

It’s in the yellow building with a display model and also you can see it on xstreet for gifting!

There’s another one on display on the tv in my house (the purple building). I think that one’s a pink kitty, I can’t remember though.. I might have the green one out.

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.