Archive | 6:35 pm

Wings by Lishi

22 May


Wings by Lishi, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Lishi Nishi made these pretty wings :)
They go nice with my flowers and slippers! Compliment’s teddy’s blank stare too haha

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

Texture Window hangs – Active JIRA

22 May

Ohmygosh yay! There’s a fix in progress!

For a while now, building has been very painful. If I want to texture something by clicking the usual texture tab and clicking that plywood square, it could result in a entire lockup ranging from 5 seconds to over 30 seconds. Every time I want to use it.

I’ve taken to just dragging the texture from inventory over onto the texture square, that seems to prevent the lockup. But one mistaken click and BAM!! locked up. Sometimes it crashes me, but thankfully not too often.

Well yesterday I got fed up and went to go see if there’s a jira for it. There is, and it’s suddenly become very active!

JRIA VWR-8818

It seems there’s a test being done this afternoon and it looks like the results are good so far. Woohoo! It will be so nice to be able to use my texture select window again without the dread of locking up. To be able to preview some textures as I work without having to open them all up over my screen will be even nicer :)

At Club Visiwa, some art

22 May


At Club Visiwa, some art, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

I moved to a slightly different spot!

Johnathon is showing one, I’m showing three, Teal’s showing three

All in a row!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Mwituni.

My ART!!! is showing at Club Visiwa May 23 to June 7th 2009

22 May

SLURL: Lori’s Art at Club Visiwa (From May 23 till June 7th 2009)

I’m showing three pieces of art out at Club Visiwa. Please do come visit starting on the 23rd (of May!). It will run for two weeks, on display along their walkways.



Teal and Johnathon are also showing! We’re all in a row!

There’s already several lovely sets of art up, and presumably more on the way! The sim does take a bit to rez, but it’s really pretty. The texturing is awesome.

There’s some RL art, RL photography by others. I chose to feature three of my favorite SL photographs. Teal is even setting up some art as well somewhere around, haven’t actually gone to see where she walked to hehe.

If you’re interested in setting up art, check this forum post at the SL forums. It’s where I got some info, then IM one of the contacts and they’ll help you out with any other info. There’s a group spot needed as well as a notecard given with full details after you contact.

Be sure to see everyone’s work, yay ART!!

I lay in wait…

22 May


I lay in wait…, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

until nom time.

(Built at DrFran’s class)

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Mystical Mastery.

Latest project

22 May


Latest project, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Got some pieces colorized so I can tell them apart!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Fermi.