Archive | 10:17 pm

Kitties on the table

20 May


Kitties on the table, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Yup, they’re on display now!

I’ll be boxing them up soon and they’ll be stuck up on the wall :) I’m too tired to bother with that tonight though.

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

Boxed up some sculptures

20 May


Boxed up some sculptures, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

They’re labeled if they’re from a speed build so everyone knows they’re getting something built under pressure and in a time limit hehe!

Now they’re in the gallery too!

Some RL photos there too, nothing new this month though. :)

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

Art Gallery updates

20 May


Art Gallery updates, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Put some more pictures up (same ones at Art Walk are now up in the Gallery too) yay!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

Cat poo for the cause

20 May


Cat poo for the cause, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Yeah! END TINY OPPRESSION NOW !!!

heehee

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

New Friends

20 May


New Friends, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

I don’t know what it is, but it’s my new friend.

as long as it doesn’t try to eat me.

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Rouge Forest.

A little scared

20 May


A little scared, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

in the forest..

AT NIGHT!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Rouge Forest.

Tree on a pink sky

20 May


Tree on a pink sky, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

This one is TOR Watermelon-ish

And random fact: I’m gonna eat watermelon tonight after dinner! nom!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Rouge Forest.

Renting at Cartoon Kids

20 May


Renting at Cartoon Kids, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Yay! The end booth opened up, so I rented!

I get 20 prims at this one, yay

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Thorns.

Updated “Where is Lorimae?”

20 May

At the top of the page there you can click the “Where is Lorimae?” and it’s now updated with the locations of my two human item shop booths :)  The shoes/jewelry fit both child and adult avs, but I think you might have to adjust the necklace size a bit as an adult.

I was terrified of renting.  Partly because it is sometimes hard to know what is a good mall to represent as a childAV in and what is not a good mall.  The first one I had considered was definitely not a good mall.  After seeing posts over on the SL forums, then checking profiles and other posts they’ve made for other products they promote.. I was grossed out at the possibilities that could exist there.  It may be all on the up and up, totally PG and what not.. but I am so not risking even visiting the place.

Gross.

Then also partly because I’ve owned land on Cavedweller (not any more) then I took the brave plunge to rent on the shire.  Renting elsewhere was just kind of scary.  I’m still nervous now that I’ve paid even haha

But, I found two good ones I think!  :)  I rented at Fairytale Marketplace and from there she gave me recommendations of other malls.  I also liked Cartoon kids already, every time I’m there people are super nice.  If I go as a kid, people are great.  If I go as a kitty, I get lots of pettings. :)

So that’s the two places I’ve rented for now.  I looked at New Beginnings, but I didn’t rent.  I may in the future, but not just yet.  When I have more child/human stuff made I’ll think about renting elsewhere too!  I like the other malls I saw too, but for the life of me I cannot remember their names!

So yup, there you go.. go visit my booths!  :)