Archive | 10:59 pm

My flowers are white

12 May


My flowers are white, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

With red centers!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

With signs!

12 May


With signs!, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Signs up! Yay!

I can’t decide what color sign to use on the yellow berry though. Green blends, yellow no, orange eh.. pink looks nice, white too light, black maybe!

Now I have a real place to put my snapshots on display! I am real excited about that. All the ones at the Art Walk on raglan shire will go up later too. My shop walls are not turned 45, it’ll be easier to line boxes up too haha

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

How it looked before!

12 May

Just another overhead shot so I can put it next to the one I took last time. Not much changed, a couple sign areas to put things like hunts I’m in and the custom 7seas fishes and rods you can catch at my lake. I added the giant cat stack and adjusted some art.

That’s about it. But I think it’s cute, so yay new photo!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

Moving into the grape!

12 May


Moving into the grape!, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Yippie!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

Moving out..

12 May


Moving out.., originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

of the houseboat!

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

Splatting into darkness

12 May


Splatting into darkness, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

eeeeeeeeeeeee!!! -splat-

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

Sculpty bed vs prim bed

12 May


Sculpty bed vs prim bed, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

On the left is my new sculpty bed made in Sculpt Studio

The wooden frame is 1 prim
The green blanket is 1 prim
Mattress is 1 prim
Pillow is 1 prim

On the right is the prim bed I’ve been using for months
Wooden frame is two pieces, it’s just a head/foot board and no flat bit underneath
The mattress is 1
The blanket is 1
The pillow is 1

yay :)

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Houndsfield.

Four new free gestures

12 May
Update  about 5pm SL on May 12.  
Weird, I dunno where the box went!  I put a new one down though.  I went down to go count up some prims and didn’t see it anymore haha.  It’s back though and slightly more orangey this time. Yaaaay!

Four new free gestures, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

You can find them in the box at my shop :) They’re free, in the orange box on the first floor there. Just right click and buy for 0$L. It’ll show up in your inventory as a folder with all five gestures in it. Some of you already have the song gesture, but the other four are brand new as of a few minutes ago! Yay!

Created with Audacity, some pitch changes, some sound levels changed too so I can hear them. Tested them out on MonoServer and they sound good on MG too!

Inside are the following:
Sock Monkey song (an older gesture)
It’s me singing a sock monkey song haha It makes me laugh every time I hear someone play it.

Yay Catboxes (new)
Me saying “Yaaay catboxes!”

Yaaaay! (new)
Me saying Yaaaaay!

NomNomNomNom (new)
Me saying Nom nom nom… nom!

IN A CATBOX! (new)
And me going IN A CATBOX!

Yes Zayn, IN A CATBOX! Yes, Lori, Yes! Wheeeeeee!

Hopefully they aren’t too loud for everyone, I turned the sound up on it a bit so I could hear my own gesture sounds. Hope they make you smile too :)

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.

What do I do on Tuesday? Plus some SS ramblings.

12 May

I can’t remember!

I need a big calendar to write all my usual SL stuff in.

Someone tell me what the Tuesday thing is. It’s something in the evening, after it gets dark. I know, I know.. that sounds silly (I hear you saying it Johnathon!) but I can’t remember what it is.

I don’t think it’s a building or primtionary game, I don’t see any classes listed in Education search that I’ll probably attend tomorrow. Oh my gosh what is it… I’m gonna end up missing whatever it is.

*rolls around meowling*

Maybe there is nothing? I think there is though.

 

Continue reading

Cool image on the art gallery’s of SL sign

12 May

This is cool! :)

It popped p on the Art Gallery kiosk thingy today, it shows the increase in galleries.. I think it’s in the 700 range now. Not sure if this is an artistic piece by someone or if it’s factual data, either way it’s neat :)

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Morning Shire.