Goose coat #1!

30 Apr


Goose coat #1!, originally uploaded by Lorimae Undercroft.

Oh yay! I figured out how to make a coat! In the photo I caught a small error and fixed it, so the copy I’ll upload tomorrow will not have any bits poking out about the neck area.

I am so happy with how it came out! I originally wanted to make it sort of a wrap around coat, connected only at the neck, so that’s a future project. I couldn’t figure out how to make end 0 to end 31 curve around like a “C”. It was giving me a headache so I went with plan b :) I like it a lot.

Today the goose struts his stuff in a pink rain slicker with lovely pink flower accent. hah! Yay! The underside is hollow even! Tomorrow I work on a hat to complete the set.

Oh look, Teddy is embarassed today, he ducked out of the shot.

Posted by Second Life Resident Lorimae Undercroft. Visit Houndsfield.

